Symantec Endpoint Protection is used for all Windows-based university-owned computers. Endpoint delivers better defense for desktops, laptops and servers by stopping a variety of malware, including viruses, worms, Trojans, spyware, adware and bots. By integrating these security technologies, Endpoint increases protection while minimizing security outbreaks.
Rowan offers a free, licensed copy of Symantec for student and employee personal computers.
Downloads for Personal Computers
This software is provided to Rowan students and employees for their personal computers only. This version of Symantec is NOT to be installed on Rowan-owned machines.
Windows | 32bit version
Windows | 64bit version
MacOS - Compatible with 10.10 (Yosemite) 10.11 (El Capitan) 10.12 (Sierra) and 10.13 (High Sierra)
Symantec for Rowan-Owned Computers
Symantec will be automatically installed on all university Windows computers via the Rowan network. Just restart the computer when prompted and you're ready to go!
During the installation of Symantec Endpoint Protection, you may see one or more of the following:
Windows Security Center:
As part of the installation, the Windows Action Center will be temporarily disabled. This is to avoid multiple pop-up notifications as Trend and/or Microsoft Security Essentials is automatically removed. You may see the pop-up below:
You can ignore this message.
Once the installation has been completed you may be prompted to restart. We ask that you restart as soon as it is practical to do so. You may defer the restart and your computer will automatically reboot at the indicated time. Below is the pop-up you will see:
When the Symantec Endpoint Protection installation has initially completed, you will see a gold shield with a yellow dot in the system notification area.
Once the latest updates have been applied the dot will change to green to indicate that the installation is fully complete.
Tracking Cookie - Deletion Notification:
The following screen may display on some machines. This alerts you that Endpoint has found a malicious tracking cookie and removed it from the machine. You can click Close.
You do not need to contact the Technology Support Center UNLESS this screen displays a risk other than "tracking cookie."
Risk Message (Click OK):
This message may display on some machines upon logging onto the machine. You should click OK.
Unless Symantec notifies you of other risks after this screen, no action is needed. If other threats or risks are detected, please contact the Technology Support Center at firstname.lastname@example.org