Our information security policies require us to scan all outgoing email for potentially sensitive information. To ensure the confidentiality of information sent via email, we have implemented a third party encryption technology by ZixCorp.
This service will be replaced by Cisco Email Encryption on Wendesday, April 13th
What is Secure Email Messaging?
- Identifying outbound email messages that match encryption policies
- Encrypting the email messages.
- Sending encrypted messages using ZixCorp's Best Method of Delivery
We are using secure messaging services to protect our email communications and to ensure sensitive information remains confidential.
Recipients of an encrypted message will receive an Email with directions and a link to view the secure message. If the recipient does not retrieve the message before the expiration date (14 days from the date sent), you receive an expiration notification message. The original message will be deleted from the secure Web site.
Sending Secure Email
All outgoing email is automatically scanned for ePHI and HIPAA related data. If any potentially sensitive content is found the email will be automatically encrypted to external recipients.
Potentially sensitive data that will trigger encryption includes:
- Social Security Numbers
- Credit Card Numbers
- Medical Data
- Financial Data
There are two ways to manually send a secure email:
- Add EITHER "zixencrypt" or "zixsecure" in lower case to the body or subject of your email.
- In Outlook, click Options and then Security in a new message and select "Encrypt message"
The recipient will receive an Email with directions and a link to view the secure message.
IMPORTANT: Encrypted messages expire 14 days after the message is sent
When you send an encrypted message, the recipient will receive a notification email with instructions on how to open the message. The notification message arrives in their email Inbox. They can select Open Message in the notification to go to the Secure Message Center and view their email.
The recipient must go through a one-time registration process.
After they register and sign in to the Secure Message Center, their message opens and they can view the message details and reply.